PlayStation Network Goes Offline Today, December 3, in North America

The online service is scheduled for regular maintenance today

By Andrei Dobra on December 3rd, 2012 10:22 GMT

Sony has confirmed that it will take down its PlayStation Network online service today, December 3, in North America, for scheduled maintenance and other such things.

Sony has taken great pride in its PlayStation Network online service, adding lots of great features while upgrading existing ones, like the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Plus.

Now, after it took the European Network offline last month, Sony has confirmed that North American PlayStation 3 or PlayStation Vita owners won't be able to access the PSN later today, December 3.

The scheduled maintenance will take place, according to Sony, between 11am EST/8am PST until 7pm EST/4pm PST.

During this time, users won't be able to access the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home and can't create or manage their PSN accounts. They can, however, still play their games offline.
The PSN goes offline today for maintenance
   The PSN goes offline today for maintenance
MORE ON THIS TOPIC
LATEST NEWS
HOT RIGHT NOW

1 Comment